Confirmed Plenary Speakers

Confirmed Invited Speakers

  • Peter Beiersdorfer – Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
    “Spectroscopy of Highly Charged Ions in Magnetic Fusion Plasmas: Research Opportunities and Diagnostic Necessities” [abstract]
  • Thierry Lahaye – CNRS / Institut d’Optique, France
    “Two-dimensional arrays of single Rydberg atoms for the quantum simulation of spin systems” [abstract]
  • Chiara Machiavello – University of Pavia, Italy
    “Detection of entanglement and of features of quantum evolution with few local measurement and complementary properties” [abstract]
  • Niels Madsen – ALPHA / University of Swansea, Wales
    “Observation of the 1S-2S transition in trapped antihydrogen” [abstract]
  • Edvardas Narevicius – Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Alicia Palacios – Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
    “Imaging ultrafast molecular wave-packets with a single chirped UV pulse” [abstract]
  • Oleg Vasyutinskii –  Ioffe Institute, Russian Academy of Science
    “Vector Correlations in Molecular Photodissociation: Production of Spin-Polarized H-Atoms and Femtosecond Stereodynamics” [abstract]
  • Denis Vion – CEA, France
    “Superconducting circuits for detecting and manipulating spins in solids” [abstract]
  • Andreas Wolf – Max Planck Institute / University of Heidelberg
    “Fast Ion Beams Stored in Cryogenic Low-Density Environment: Collision Experiments and Low-Energy Internal Excitations” [abstract]

Plenary talks will be 40 minutes plus 5 minutes for questions, while invited talks will be 25 minutes with 5 minutes for questions.