Confirmed Plenary Speakers

  • Charles Adams – Durham University, UK
    “Contactless photon-photon interactions” [abstract]
  • Zoran Hadzibabic – University of Cambridge, UK
    “Quantum gas in a box” [abstract]
  • Ed Hinds – Imperial College London, UK (EPS Invited Speaker)
    “Magneto-optical trapping and sub-Doppler cooling of molecules” [abstract]
  • Eva Lindroth – Stockholm University, Sweden
    “Attosecond physics and the dream of an electron movie” [abstract]
  • Thomas Möller – Institut für Optik und Atomare Physik, Germany
    “Structure and dynamics of nanoparticles in short wavelength light pulses” [abstract]
  • Tilman Pfau – University of Stuttgart, Germany
    “Dipolar quantum gases and liquids” [abstract]
  • Pascale Senellart – CNRS / Paris Sud University, France
    “Near-optimal atom-photon interfaces in the solid-state” [abstract]
  • Jun Ye – JILA / University of Colorado, USA
    “Atomic clock and quantum many-body physics” [abstract]
  • Martin Zwierlein – MIT, USA
    “Ultracold Dipolar Fermi Gas of NaK Molecules” [abstract]

Plenary talks will be 40 minutes plus 5 minutes for questions.

Confirmed Invited Speakers

  • Peter Beiersdorfer – Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
    “Spectroscopy of Highly Charged Ions in Magnetic Fusion Plasmas: Research Opportunities and Diagnostic Necessities” [abstract]
  • Daniel GreifHarvard University, USA
    Exploring Quantum Antiferromagnets with single-site resolution” [abstract]
  • Thierry Lahaye – CNRS / Institut d’Optique, France
    “Two-dimensional arrays of single Rydberg atoms for the quantum simulation of spin systems” [abstract]
  • Chiara Macchiavello – University of Pavia, Italy
    “Detection of entanglement and of features of quantum evolution with few local measurement and complementary properties” [abstract]
  • Christine Muschik – Institute für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation, Austria
    “Real-time dynamics of lattice gauge theories with a few-qubit quantum computer” [abstract]
  • Niels Madsen – ALPHA / University of Swansea, Wales
    “Observation of the 1S-2S transition in trapped antihydrogen” [abstract]
  • Edvardas Narevicius – Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
    “Cold chemistry with cold molecules” [abstract]
  • Alicia Palacios – Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
    “Imaging ultrafast molecular wave-packets with a single chirped UV pulse” [abstract]
  • Oleg Vasyutinskii –  Ioffe Institute, Russian Academy of Science
    “Vector Correlations in Molecular Photodissociation: Production of Spin-Polarized H-Atoms and Femtosecond Stereodynamics” [abstract]
  • Denis Vion – CEA, France
    “Superconducting circuits for detecting and manipulating spins in solids” [abstract]
  • Andreas Wolf – Max Planck Institute / University of Heidelberg
    “Fast Ion Beams Stored in Cryogenic Low-Density Environment: Collision Experiments and Low-Energy Internal Excitations” [abstract]

Invited talks will be 25 minutes with 5 minutes for questions.

Contributing Hot Topic Speakers

  • Hendrik Bekker – Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik, Germany
    “Identifying optical transitions in highly charged ions with applications for metrology and searches of variation of the fine-structure constant” [abstract]
  • Sven Bernitt – Max Planck Institute / Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena / Helmholtz-Institut Jena, Germany
    “Laboratory measurements compellingly support a charge-exchange mechanism for the ‘Dark matter’ ∼3.5 keV X-ray line” [abstract]
  • Alexis Bonnin – PSL Research University, France
    “Coherence of an Interacting Ultra-Cold Atomic Ensemble in a Trapped Matter-Wave Sensor” [abstract]
  • Mateusz Borkowski – Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
    “Experimental constraints on non-Newtonian gravity via state of the art photoassociation spectroscopy” [abstract]
  • Alex Clark – Imperial College London, UK
    “Single organic molecule coupling to a hybrid plasmonic waveguide” [abstract]
  • David Clément – CNRS / Institut d’Optique, France
    “Single atom- and momentum-resolved investigation of thermal and quantum depletion in metastable Helium Bose condensates” [abstract]
  • Giovanni Ferioli – LENS / Universitá di Firenze, Italy
    “Crossing Over from Attractive to Repulsive Interactions in a Tunneling Bosonic Josephson Junction” [abstract]
  • Tuvia Gefen – Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
    “Spectroscopy methods with quantum sensors” [abstract]
  • Dermot Green – Queen’s University Belfast, UK
    “Positron cooling and annihilation in noble gases” [abstract]
  • Philip Gregory – Durham University, UK
    “Coherent Control and Trapping of Ultracold 87Rb133Cs Molecules” [abstract]
  • Martin Ibrügger – Max Planck Institute, Germany
    “Precision spectroscopy of cold formaldehyde in an electric trap” [abstract]
  • Manoj Joshi – Imperial College London, UK
    “Sideband heating of a single calcium ion trapped in a Penning trap: Preparation and coherence studies of a non-thermal state” [abstract]
  • Shimshon Kallush – ORT-Braude College / The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
    “Directional Quantum Controlled Chemistry: Generating Alignment of Ultracold Photoassociation Molecules” [abstract]
  • Niamh Keegan – Durham University, UK
    “A Rydberg-dressed magneto-optical trap” [abstract]
  • Martina Knoop – Aix-Marseille University, France
    “Direct Detection of Giant Molecules with a Cloud of Cold Ions” [abstract]
  • Florian Köhler-Langes – Max Planck Institute, Germany
    “An Improved Value of the Atomic Mass of the Proton” [abstract]
  • Fabian Maucher – Durham University, UK
    “Self-Organisation of Light in Optical Media with Competing Nonlocal Nonlinearities” [abstract]
  • Yonghao Mi – Max Planck Institute, Germany
    “Electron-Nuclear Coupling through Autoionizing States after Strong-Field Excitation of H2 Molecules” [abstract]
  • Andrea Morales – Institute for Quantum Electronics, Switzerland
    “Supersolidity with Bose-Einstein condensates” [abstract]
  • Oliver Morsch – INO-CNR / Università di Pisa, Italy
    “Experimental signatures of an absorbing-state phase transition in a cold Rydberg gas” [abstract]
  • Elias Moufarej – CNRS / Université Paris-Sud, France
    “Monochromatic electron beam from Rydberg atoms” [abstract]
  • Dominik Pengel – Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Germany
    “Control of 3D photoelectron wavepackets using single beam bichromatic and polarization shaped ultrashort laser pulses” [abstract]
  • Isabel Rabey – Imperial College London, UK
    “Improved sensitivity to the electron’s electric dipole moment using YbF molecules” [abstract]
  • Ana Rakonjac – Durham University, UK
    “Towards coherent splitting and recombination of bright solitary matter waves” [abstract]
  • Robert Rengelink – Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands
    “Precision spectroscopy on the 23S → 21S transition in ultracold helium inside a magic wavelength trap” [abstract]
  • Igor Ryabtsev – Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics / Novosibirsk State University, Russia
    “Three-Body Förster Resonances in a Few Interacting Rb Rydberg Atoms” [abstract]
  • Peter Schauss – Princeton University, USA
    “Quantum gas microscopy of spatial correlations in attractive and repulsive Fermi-Hubbard systems” [abstract]
  • Martin Zeppenfeld – Max Planck Institute, Germany
    “Nondestructive detection of polar molecules via Rydberg atoms” [abstract]
  • Minkang Zhou – Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
    “Testing the Universality of Free Fall with Bragg atom interferometer” [abstract]

Contributed talks will be 20 minutes long, including questions.